Hannover Living: Hannover Living Logo

Hanover: a city to fall in love with

Cover picture © Christian Wyrwa 

Hannover Living: Neues Rathaus Ausblick

Let us make your eyes beautiful

Hanover is not only worth a visit on Valentine's Day. We reveal where the city ignites its romantic aura, passion and magic. The best places for dates and flirting or where you can share time together with friends in the most beautiful Instagram scenery. Hanover is definitely a city to fall in love with - sometimes at second sight.

HannoIn love

Why wander far afield when Hanover can also boast picturesque bridges, seas of flowers and bathing bays. The city invites you to flirt in these places:

Hannover Living: Maschsee

Maschsee:
Still waters run deep

Whether it's your first date or you've known each other for a while and are looking for some time out together, a walk around the Maschseea picnic on the east bank jetty, a tour in a pedalo or enjoying Hanover's skyline at sunset: The mix of big city feeling and recreational area around the water has turned many a head.

Hannover Living: Altstadt
Christian Wyrwa

Old Town:
Kissing under the mistletoe

Cosy cafés, alleyways with picturesque half-timbered houses, a wishing well in front of the Leibnizhaus and the lively Ballhofplatz in the heart of the city. Old town - a perfect flair for lovebirds. In front of the cultCafé Konrad By the way, there is a mistletoe path with the request "Please kiss here" ...

Hannover Living: Am hohen Ufer
Christian Wyrwa

On the high bank:
Love is a river!

The banks of the River Leine have established themselves as a new promenade. Many cafés and restaurants line the riverside promenade in front of the historic city backdrop. If you're lucky or patient, you'll find one of the countless outdoor seating areas on sunny days. On Saturdays, you can enjoy a romantic stroll along the Old town flea market and afterwards in the surfer's paradise line wave Watching athletes in skin-tight wetsuits.

Hanover shakes

Hormone cocktail in the brain? A cool cocktail is the perfect way to toast to love. Whether seductively sweet, sparkling fresh, full-flavoured or just with fruit: Hanover's bartenders provide their guests with sensationally sensual experiences.
Click here for a selection of cocktail bars with a wow effect.

Pelikan Bar

Pelikan Bar

The Pelikan Bar is a special place that fascinates guests with its historical beauty! In addition to delicious food and creative drinks, numerous events and activities await you.
Hannover Living: Der Schenker

The donor

First-class bar culture awaits you at Schenker. 20 signature drinks, 5 new creations every month, perfect flavour and a modern, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy unique cocktails!
Hannover Living: Cumberlandsche

Cumberland's

Unagitated, authentic, stylish and contemporary evenings are created here with good drinks, a unique atmosphere and renowned DJs.
Hannover Living: Sauna

Experience package for couples

Get out of everyday life and routine and into a tingling feeling of happiness: we have put together an experience package that will tantalise your senses to make being freshly in love last longer. First you can sweat it out together in the sauna, then enjoy a scented journey, float in the fresh outdoor pool and later savour the luxury of a four-star hotel.

Hanover poses

Being in love is one of the most beautiful feelings. So why not share it? We've kept an eye out for the coolest snogging backdrops for you:
Hanover made for Instagram
Hannover Living: Ausblick von der Rathauskuppel
Hannover Living: Steinhuder Meer
Hannover Living: Maschseeufer
Hannover Living: Neues Rathaus
Hannover Living: Leibniztempel

Love greetings from all over the world

Self-praise stinks? Here we quote the praise of others.

Hannover Living: Testimonial GOP
We are Jacqueline and Wagner and together we are the Duo Rêve from Italy and Brazil. As an international pair of artists, we have specialised in high-quality aerial and roller skating performances. Our new act is a combination of both disciplines, between floor and air. Last year we were already in Hanover to work and in 2024 we will be there again for the GOP. We can hardly wait. The city has many charming cafés. One of our favourites is Markthalle, which not only has many different types of food, but also really good cappuccino. The city centre is perfect for a nice day of shopping. We discovered Sushi Berlin in the city centre. Delicious!
Jacqueline and Wagner
GOP Artists
Hannover Living: Nana
I'm Romina and I come from Soest, a tranquil little town in North Rhine-Westphalia. I was finally able to visit Hanover in December and was very impressed by the city. We visited several Christmas markets and we really loved them, especially the wishing well forest at the medieval market in the old town. We also went to the Herrenhausen Gardens at sunset, which are incredibly beautiful! You can definitely spend a whole day here and let your mind wander.
Romina Reinke
Travel blogger Travelmina
Hannover Living: Testimonial Metin
I'm Metin and I live in southern Turkey, where I'm very spoilt by nature. But Hanover shows a completely different and very special side to the landscape. That's why I always enjoy visiting my old home town. I love jogging along the Graft at Herrenhausen Gardens. The place exudes a wonderful sense of tranquillity and is simply unique in the world. Sometimes I just sit down on the grass on the reed-covered bank and let my gaze wander over the royal Great Garden.
Metin Celik
Room renter, Linus Apart in Dalyan, Turkey
Hannover Living: Testimonial Greta
Hey, I'm Greta Muti, I was born in Hanover and grew up mainly in the USA and Canada, but also in Italy. I now live in Milan. My great passion is rowing. I am a member of the Italian national rowing team and have already taken part in the Paralympics in Tokyo. Because of my special affinity for water, my favourite places to visit in Hanover are the Maschsee, the Ihme and the Lein descending canal. Hanover is a great water city. One day I want to row there early in the morning over a mirror-smooth water surface.
Greta Muti
Rowing Paralympics
Hannover Living: Testimonial Olli Perau
My name is Olli Perau, I am a singer, lyricist and composer. I was born in 1970 in the Kirchrode district of Hanover. So Hanover is my home, my roots, my family, my job and my leisure time. I love cycling through the city almost every day: Up to the Mittelland Canal, to the Anderter lock, from there towards the Lister marina. A little snack at the Heimat Hafen restaurant, a decommissioned pusher barge that used to sail up and down the Elbe. Then across the city to the Maschsee lake. There I take an inspiring walk through the Sprengel Museum. I have cake at the Anna Leine on the Hohe Ufer. From there, I watch the surfers on the Leine wave. In the evening, I have the best spaghetti alle puttanesca at Stromboli in Arnum.
Olli Perau
Artists
Duo Prime
We are Kateryna and Vladimir, together we are the duo Prime. In the GOP show Stylez! we perform hanging on the straps and also on the vertical rope. We've been to Hanover several times as GOP artists - it's a really beautiful city. We've visited lots of great sights with our son. We really liked the zoo. It's really special, not least because it's divided into different continents. It was really impressive. Reuniting with our colleagues at the Little Festival in the Great Garden is always something very special for us.
Duo Prime
GOP Artists
Search

Hannover Living: Hannover Living Logo

Hannover: eine Stadt zum Verlieben

Titelbild © Christian Wyrwa 

Hannover Living: Neues Rathaus Ausblick

Lasst euch schöne Augen machen

Hannover ist nicht nur zum Valentinstag eine Reise wert. Wir verraten euch, wo die Stadt ihre Romantikaura, Leidenschaft und Magie entfacht. Die besten Orte für Dates und Flirts oder wo ihr die Zeit zu zweit in schönster Instagram-Kulisse mit Freunden teilen könnt. Hannover ist auf jeden Fall eine Stadt zum Verlieben – manchmal auf den zweiten Blick.

HannoVerliebt

Warum in die Ferne schweifen, wo Hannover doch auch mit malerischen Brücken, Blumenmeeren und Badebuchten aufwarten kann. An diesen Orten fordert euch die Stadt zum Flirt auf:

Hannover Living: Maschsee

Maschsee:
Stille Wasser sind tief

Ganz gleich ob es das erste Date ist oder ihr euch schon länger kennt und eine Auszeit zu zweit sucht: Ein Spaziergang um den Maschsee, ein Picknick am Ostufer-Steg, eine Tour im Tretboot oder Hannovers Skyline im Sonnenuntergang genießen: Der Mix aus Großstadtfeeling und Naherholungsgebiet rund ums Gewässer hat schon so manchen Leuten den Kopf verdreht.

Hannover Living: Altstadt
© Christian Wyrwa

Altstadt:
Küssen unterm Mistelzweig

Schnuckelige Cafés, Gassen mit pittoresken Fachwerkhäusern, ein Wunschbrunnen vorm Leibnizhaus und der lebendige Ballhofplatz im Herzen der Altstadt – ein perfektes Flair für Turteltauben. Vor dem Kult-Café Konrad hängt übrigens ein Mistelzweg mit der Aufforderung „Bitte hier küssen“ …

Hannover Living: Am hohen Ufer
© Christian Wyrwa

Am Hohen Ufer:
Die Liebe ist ein Fluss!

Das Leine-Flussufer hat sich zur neuen Flaniermeile etabliert. Viele Cafés und Restaurants säumen die Uferpromenade vor der historischen Stadtkulisse. Mit Glück oder Geduld entert man an Sonnentagen einen der unzähligen Außenplätze. Samstags kann man romantisch über den Altstadtflohmarkt bummeln und danach im Surfer-Paradies Leinewelle Sportskanonen in hautengen Neoprenanzügen beobachten.

Hannover shakert

Hormoncocktail im Gehirn? Mit einem kühlen Cocktail lässt es sich perfekt auf die Liebe anstoßen. Ob verführerisch süß, prickelnd frisch, vollprozentig oder nur mit Frucht: Hannovers Barkeeper bescheren ihren Gästen sensationell sinnliche Erlebnisse.
Hier geht’s zu einer Auswahl an Cocktailbars mit Wow-Effekt.

Pelikan Bar

Pelikan Bar

Die Pelikan Bar ist ein besonderer Ort, der mit historischer Schönheit die Gäste fasziniert! Neben köstlichem Essen und kreativen Drinks erwarten euch zahlreiche Events und Aktionen.
Hannover Living: Der Schenker

Der Schenker

Im Schenker erwartet euch erstklassige Barkultur. 20 Signature-Drinks, 5 monatliche Neukreationen, perfekter Geschmack, moderne, sympathische Atmosphäre. Genießt einzigartige Cocktails!
Hannover Living: Cumberlandsche

Cumberlandsche

Unaufgeregt, authentisch, stilvoll und zeitgenössisch werden hier Abende mit guten Drinks, einmaliger Atmosphäre und namhaften DJs kreiert.
Hannover Living: Sauna

Erlebnispaket für Pärchen

Raus aus Alltag und Routine, rein ins kribbelnde Glücksgefühl: Für mehr Haltbarkeit beim Frisch-Verliebt-Sein haben wir euch ein die Sinne betörendes Erlebnispaket zusammengestellt. Erst könnt ihr gemeinsam in der Sauna schwitzen, dann eine Duftreise genießen, im frischen Außenpool treiben lassen und später den Luxus im Vier-Sterne Hotel genießen.

Hannover posiert

Verliebt zu sein ist eines der schönsten Gefühle. Warum es also nicht teilen? Wir haben für euch Ausschau nach den coolsten Knutsch-Kulissen gehalten:
Hannover made for Instagram
Hannover Living: Ausblick von der Rathauskuppel
Hannover Living: Steinhuder Meer
Hannover Living: Maschseeufer
Hannover Living: Neues Rathaus
Hannover Living: Leibniztempel

Liebesgrüße aus aller Welt

Eigenlob stinkt? Hier zitieren wir das Lob der anderen.

Hannover Living: Testimonial GOP
Wir sind Jacqueline und Wagner und zusammen sind wir das Duo Rêve aus Italien und Brasilien. Als internationales Artistenpaar haben wir uns auf hochwertige Luft- und Rollschuhdarbietungen spezialisiert. Unser neuer Act ist eine Kombination aus beiden Disziplinen, zwischen Boden und Luft. Im vergangenen Jahr waren wir bereits in Hannover, um zu arbeiten und 2024 werden wir fürs GOP wieder dort sein. Wir können es kaum erwarten. Die Stadt hat viele bezaubernde Cafés. Einer unserer Favoriten ist die Markthalle, wo es nicht nur viele unterschiedliche Arten von Speisen gibt, sondern auch wirklich guten Cappuccino. Das Stadtzentrum ist perfekt für einen schönen Tag zum Einkaufen. In der City haben wir Sushi Berlin für uns entdeckt. Lecker!
Jacqueline und Wagner
GOP Artists
Hannover Living: Nana
Ich bin Romina und komme aus Soest, einem beschaulichen Städtchen in NRW. Im Dezember durfte ich nun endlich Hannover besuchen und war sehr angetan von der Stadt. Wir haben mehrere Weihnachtsmärkte besucht und wir fanden sie echt toll, vor allem den Wunschbrunnenwald auf dem Mittelaltermarkt in der Altstadt. Außerdem waren wir bei Sonnenuntergang den Herrenhäuser Gärten, die unfassbar schön sind! Hier kann man auf jeden Fall einen ganzen Tag verbringen und die Seele baumeln lassen.
Romina Reinke
Reisebloggerin Travelmina
Hannover Living: Testimonial Metin
Ich bin Metin und wohne in der Südtürkei, wo ich sehr naturverwöhnt bin. Aber Hannover zeigt sich landschaftlich nochmal von einer ganz anderen und ganz besonderen Seite. Darum komme immer wieder gerne in meine alte Heimatstadt zu Besuch. Ich liebe es, an der Graft der Herrenhäuser Gärten zu joggen. Der Ort strahlt eine wunderbare Ruhe aus und ist einfach einmalig auf der Welt. Manchmal setze ich mich einfach ins Gras am schilfbewachsenen Ufer und lasse den Blick auf den königlichen Großen Garten schweifen.
Metin Celik
Zimmervermieter, Linus Apart in Dalyan, Türkei
Hannover Living: Testimonial Greta
Hey, ich bin Greta Muti, geboren bin ich in Hannover, aufgewachsen hauptsächlich in den USA und Kanada, aber auch in Italien. Mittlerweile lebe ich in Mailand. Meine große Leidenschaft ist das Rudern. Ich bin Mitglied der italienischen Rudernationalmannschaft und habe bereits an den Paralympics in Tokio teilgenommen. Wegen meiner besonderen Affinität zum Wasser bin ich bei Besuchen in Hannover am liebsten am Maschsee, der Ihme und am Leinabstiegskanal. Hannover ist eine klasse Wasserstadt. Eines Tages will ich dort mal frühmorgens über eine spiegelglatte Wasseroberfläche rudern.
Greta Muti
Ruderin Paralympics
Hannover Living: Testimonial Olli Perau
Mein Name ist Olli Perau, ich bin Sänger, Texter und Komponist. 1970 wurde ich in Hannover im Stadtteil Kirchrode geboren. Hannover ist also meine Heimat, meine Wurzel, meine Familie, mein Beruf und meine Freizeit. Ich liebe es, fast täglich mit dem Fahrrad durch die Stadt zu fahren: Hoch zum Mittellandkanal, zur Anderter Schleuse, von da aus Richtung Lister Yachthafen. Ein kleiner Snack im Restaurant Heimat Hafen, einem ausrangierten Schubleichter, der früher auf der Elbe auf und ab fuhr. Dann quer durch die Stadt bis zum Maschsee. Dort mache ich einen inspirierenden Spaziergang durchs Sprengelmuseum. Kuchen gibt es im Anna Leine am Hohen Ufer. Von dort aus schaue ich den Surfern auf der Leinewelle zu. Abends gibt es die besten Spaghetti alle Puttanesca im Stromboli in Arnum.
Olli Perau
Künstler
Duo Prime
Wir sind Kateryna und Vladimir, zusammen sind wir das Duo Prime. In der GOP Show Stylez! performen wir an den Strapaten hängend und außerdem am Vertikalseil. Wir waren als GOP-Künstler schon öfter in Hannover – es ist eine echt schöne Stadt. Mit unserem Sohn zusammen haben wir schon viele tolle Sehenswürdigkeiten besucht. Supergut hat uns der Zoo gefallen. Der ist was ganz Besonderes, nicht zuletzt wegen seiner Aufteilung in die unterschiedlichen Kontinente. Das war wirklich beeindruckend. Auch das Wiedersehen mit unseren Kollegen beim Kleinen Fest im Großen Garten ist für uns immer etwas ganz Besonderes.
Duo Prime
GOP Artists
Suche