Hannover Living: Hannover Living Logo

Cafe & Indiego Glocksee

2 in 1 - Cafe & Indiego Glocksee

For more than 30 years, the "Glocke" has made a name for itself with spectacular live concerts and overflowing parties: the perfect location for cult club nights.

The two coolest clubs in the city, the "Cafe Glocksee'" and the "Indiego Glocksee", set the musical tone for Hanover, both for live concerts and parties. Internationally renowned bands and DJs play here as well as newcomers. The musical spectrum is immense and actually encompasses everything imaginable between doom metal, indie, pop, techno and punk.

 

Concert & party highlights

The programme of events is wide-ranging, with live concerts and parties taking place several times a month. You can find the programme at www.cafe-glocksee.de. There are also weekly event series with live music, DJs and lots of good humour:

At the "Ruby Tuesday" at Cafe Glocksee, various bands from all over the world will be performing live on stage, after which you can party until dawn.

The "Schmittwoch" at the Indiego Glocksee focuses on local live acts and works with a room concept that stands out from other events. After the performance, local DJs round off the evening.

In addition to the live music events, the Glocke regularly hosts parties on both weekend days, with the clubs sharing a common entrance area. Stylistically, the programme ranges from punk rock, neo-swing and electronica to indie, downbeat, hip-hop and singer/songwriter to soul, jazz, rock'n'roll, post-hardcore and new wave.

 

Open Air

For some party concepts, the large courtyard of the two clubs (the courtyard of UJZ Glocksee e. V.) is also used for open-air concerts and parties and transformed into completely new landscapes. This is where the summer festival takes place, for example, where local and international bands play.

 

Cafe & Indiego Glocksee
Cafe & Indiego Glocksee, © China Hopson

 

Cover photo: Performance by Egotronics at Cafe & Indiego Glocksee, © Leona Ohsiek

Share this page

Whatsapp
E-mail

This location is here:

Glockseestr. 35
30169 Hannover

Opening hours

Monday:

Tuesday:

Wednesday:

Thursday:

Friday:

Saturday:

Sunday

Closed

21:00-00:00

00:00-06:00

Closed

23:00-00:00

00:00-06:00, 23:00-00:00

00:00-06:00

Search

Hannover Living: Hannover Living Logo

Cafe & Indiego Glocksee

2 in 1 – Cafe & Indiego Glocksee

Seit über 30 Jahren hat sich die “Glocke” mit spektakulären Live-Konzerten und ausufernden Partys einen Namen gemacht: die perfekte Location für kultige Clubnächte.

Die beiden coolsten Clubs der Stadt, das „Cafe Glocksee‘“ und der „Indiego Glocksee“ setzen musikalische Akzente für Hannover, sowohl für Live-Konzerte als auch für Partys. International bekannte Bands und DJs spielen hier genauso wie Newcomerinnen und Newcomer. Die musikalische Bandbreite ist dabei immens und umfasst eigentlich alles was zwischen Doom-Metal, Indie, Pop, Techno und Punk vorstellbar ist.

 

Konzert- & Party-Highlights

Das Veranstaltungsprorgramm ist breit aufgestellt, sodass Live-Konzerte und Partys merhmals pro Monat stattfinden. Das Programm finet ihr unter www.cafe-glocksee.de. Außerdem gibt es wöchentliche Event-Reihen mit Live-Musik, DJs und ganz viel guter Laune:

Beim “Ruby Tuesday” im Cafe Glocksee zeigen verschiedene Bands aus aller Welt ihr Können live auf der Bühne, anschließend könnt ihr bis in den Morgengrauen feiern.

Der „Schmittwoch“ in der Indiego Glocksee konzentriert sich auf lokale Live-Acts und arbeitet mit einem Raumkonzept, das sich von den sonstigen Veranstaltungen abhebt. Nach dem Auftritt runden lokale DJs den Abend ab.

Neben den Live-Musik-Veranstaltungen finden in der Glocke regelmäßig an beiden Wochenendtagen Partys statt, wobei sich die Clubs einen gemeinsamen Eingangsbereich teilen. Stilistisch reicht das Programm von Punk-Rock, Neo-Swing und Electronica über Indie, Downbeat, Hip-Hop und Singer/Songwriter bis hin zu Soul, Jazz, Rock´n Roll, Post-Hardcore und New Wave.

 

Open Air

Für einige Party-Konzepte wird auch der große Hof der beiden Clubs (der Hof des UJZ Glocksee e. V.) für Open-Air-Konzerte und Partys bespielt und jeweils in völlig neue Landschaften verwandelt. Hier findet hier zum Beispiel das Sommerfest statt, bei dem jedes lokale und internationale Bands spielen.

 

Cafe & Indiego Glocksee
Cafe & Indiego Glocksee, © China Hopson

 

Titelfoto: Auftritt der Egotronics im Cafe & Indiego Glocksee, © Leona Ohsiek

Teile diese Seite

WhatsApp
Email

Diese Location befindet sich hier:

Glockseestr. 35
30169 Hannover

Öffnungszeiten

Montag:

Dienstag:

Mittwoch:

Donnerstag:

Freitag:

Samstag:

Sonntag

Geschlossen

21:00–00:00

00:00–06:00

Geschlossen

23:00–00:00

00:00–06:00, 23:00–00:00

00:00–06:00

Suche